Overtones: A Comprehensive Flute Series – Flute Level 7 Repertoire


Royal Conservatory Music Development Program. Unparalleled in scope, Overtones offers all the music flutists want in one complete series!

Product price
Additional options total:
Order total:
Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
View cart


Overtones: A Comprehensive Flute Series serves as the official resource for flute assessments of the Royal Conservatory Music Development Program. This progressive collection includes fundamental repertoire and supporting materials such as Etudes, Compact Disks, Orchestral Excerpts, and Technique. The richness of music carefully selected for this compilation will resonate with teachers and students at every level of study. This compilation of standard orchestral passages for flute is an indispensable resource for the developing years and beyond. Teachers and students will find this unrivaled volume essential for assessment or audition preparation.

Additional information

Weight .875 lbs
Dimensions 12 × 9 × .5 in
  • Sonata in G Major, op. 1, no. 5, HWV 363b (complete)  Composed by George Frideric Handel;Arranged by Stephen Chatman
  • Sonata in A Minor, op. 2, no. 6 (“La Bouget”) (complete)  Composed by Michel Blavet
  • Andante in C Major, K 315 (285e)  Composed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart;Arranged by Stephen Chatman
  • Menuet and Dance of the Blessed Spirits  Composed by Christoph Willibald Von Gluck;Arranged by Stephen Chatman
  • Suite Antique, Second Movement: Ostinato, Third Movement: Aria  Composed by John Rutter
  • Sonatina for Flute and Harpsichord (or Piano), First Movement and Third Movement  Composed by R. Murray Schafer
  • Deux Morceaux, op. 41, 2. Intermezzo  Composed by Victor Alphonse Duvernoy
  • Six Pieces for Flute and Piano – 1. Song of the Ashug  Composed by Fikret Amirov
  • Six Pieces for Flute and Piano – 3. Dance  Composed by Fikret Amirov
  • Six Pieces for Flute and Piano – 6. Nocturne  Composed by Fikret Amirov
  • Partita in A Minor for Solo Flute, BWV 1013 Third Movement: Sarabande  Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Fantasia No. 6 in D Minor, TWV 40:7  Composed by Georg Philipp Telemann
  • Thoronet  Composed by Robert Evans
  • Trois pieces, 2.  Composed by Jade Pierre-Octave Ferroud