Adagio by Kodaly arr. by Mark Sparks

The Adagio of Zoltan Kodaly (1882-1967) was originally composed for violin and piano. It achieved broad popularity, and is frequently performed on cello and viola as well. This adaptation for flute and piano is a significant addition to the flutist’s recital repertoire. This soulful and distinctive piece challenges the flutist to develop tonal and lyrical skills to the fullest, while offering the audience a fully approachable and emotionally engaging experience.

Product price
Additional options total:
Order total:
Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist


Categories: ,