Melodies for Two – Volume 1, Music of Scandinavian Composers

Music for oboe, violin or flute, and organ or piano. Edited by Marilyn Biery and Stephanie Shapiro with Elizabeth Sobieski (Violin) and Laura Larson (Flute) This collection was created for oboe and organ but contains options for violin or flute with piano or organ. These pieces represent Scandinavian composers from the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries. Some are household names (Grieg, Sibelius) and others are as-yet unknown (Laura Netzel, Amanda Rontgen-Maier, and Elfrida Andree). Some were originally composed for solo piano (Grieg, Sibelius), others were composed for oboe and piano (Nielsen), one for singer and piano (Netzel’s “Ave Maria”), and the rest were written for violin and piano (Rontgen-Maier, Andree, Hansen, Netzel). 


Product price
Additional options total:
Order total:
Weight .5 lbs
Dimensions 12 × 9 × 1 in